New to incognito, got my Pnode yesterday.

Hello everyone! I am new to the incognito community. I received my Pnode yesterday. I have been listening to the PRV calls (live or afterwards) and reading documentation for the last couple of months in anticipation of my node arriving. I am excited to earn my first PRV and I was pleasantly surprised that the node was so easy to set up. Thanks for having me.
what would be the most important thing you would tell a new validator?
Thanks in Advance.

11 Likes

Welcome to the community @krazykrista! Sounds like there’s not much to tell you as you’ve done reading up on things more than most. Just keep your node plugged in and online. Let us know when you get that first PRV!

5 Likes

I will absolutely let you know, I get pretty excited about things :grinning: My node hasn’t been staked yet, so I am currently waiting for that to happen.

4 Likes

Hi @krazykrista, once you get your pNODE set up, you should download telegram and add @nito_the_bot to your contacts. You can give @Nito commands specific to your pNODE, such as asking for a status update.

5 Likes

Hey @krazykrista! Welcome! I would say the biggest thing to remember is patience. Most people assume their node is just going to make PRV all day every day. Thats not how it works. It can be days or weeks sometimes and then Bam! A bunch at once.

4 Likes

Welcome to the community @krazykrista happy to have you in the community

1 Like

Hi @krazykrista, welcome to the validator club :stuck_out_tongue:
I would like to share with you that excited feeling while waiting for the very first PRV earning! Do let us know when you get your first PRV :smiley:

If you have any question/concern about the Node, this category would be much helpful for you: https://we.incognito.org/c/validators.
If you want to chitchat with community, join our Tele: https://t.me/incognitochain

3 Likes

Welcome to the community @phng11 and @nphh glad to have you join the community.

1 Like