How to receive a Deposit after 1 hour?

Hi ya,

I wanted to deposit some USDC into my Incognito wallet but I know it will take up to 2 days to arrive in the wallet…
Is there another way to receive the funds before the given address will self destruct?

Also I read some where before can’t remember where but it was written about having a permanent address for receiving funds setup in the near future…
How would this actually work for privacy as it would show all funds going to the same wallet address, as I’m not very technical minded I may have actually misunderstood how it would work completely lol…
If someone could please explain it to me I would really appreciate that, thank you :blush:

3 Likes

Hi @CryptoA,

You could send to other wallet that isn’t self destruct.
Trust wallet or MyEtherWallet, then you can transfer to incognito app. Also don’t forget ETH for transfer fee.

Currently as far as i know that there isn’t permanent address available to receive from out network. I think still in development.

Thank you

1 Like

Hi ya @vien,

Thanks for your help, appreciated :+1:

I was thinking that but I was hoping for a direct way of sending to Incognito instead of multi hopping wallets…

Cheers

Hi @CryptoA, nice to e-meet you :slight_smile:

Re: deposiy USDC into Incognito wallet, I don’t know where you could hear that scary info! Tbh, if the time for shielding was that long, I think I personally couldn’t stay patient with Incognito lol :joy:

But if you have ever heard, or read that unlucky accident somewhere around the community, then I think it might be because shielding expired. That’s when users need our helps to manually process the transactions.

It actually takes around some mins to complete your shielding transactions. So…no worries :slight_smile:

Re: permanent address, @vien is right, we currently don’t apply it. We will surely update with our community if we have any implementation plan for it in the future. Thanks for asking :tada:

1 Like